Texas Education

Blog on Texas Education

Welcome!

Posted by Texas Education on June 4, 2008

Today I finished my year at Kingwood Park High School where I taught Webmastering and Desktop Publishing to 9th and 10th graders. It was a sad day, no doubt. But, (and that’s a big but) I’m embarking on a new adventure. I’ve decided that the state of Texas schools (no pun intended, or maybe so) is so ridiculous, I would put information out there for parents, students, interested souls, and even our dog gone legislaturesss to take in and make some better choices, where our Texas children’s education is concerned.  Some may not like what I have to say, but that’s just too bad.  Seriously, I do hope to inform, educated (again, no pun,) and enlighten more than predict, or thrust my opinion upon, but there are no guarantees, I must say. This is my first blog on my first new blog and I will be awol tomorrow, as I will be heading off for the Teen Leadership training (where my passion lies.) I hope to come home to some hits! Your thoughts, ideas and criticisms are surely welcome!

Leave a Reply

 
