Texas Education

Blog on Texas Education

Obama – Vouchers, What?¿?

Posted by Texas Education on June 16, 2008

I don’t even want to say that in the same breath. (see State of…blog) She reports that Obama says: “he is open to supporting private school vouchers if research shows they work.” Must get message to Obama – vouchers not good for states, schools, teachers, parents or students. I said I was for Hillary, that she was more public education friendly, didn’t I ?¿? Ok, I’m getting off vouchers, I’m against them, end of story.

One Response to “Obama – Vouchers, What?¿?”

  1. savinoxide said

    I have to agree, I do not think that vouchers are the answer. I think we need to work on the public school systems, make them great, make them so people want to move to a neighborhood so their children can go to that school. I think kids that live in rural areas are going to be so negatively impacted by this idea….

    ~Jo

    Savin Oxide

Leave a Reply

 
