Texas Education

Blog on Texas Education

Tonight!

Posted by Texas Education on September 4, 2008

Going to do a little bragging tonight, I’m due. Just wanted to say, we just got back from the ceremony for the induction into the National Honor Society for my daughter Laurel. We have been here 10 years, almost to the day, and she walked across the stage with quite few of the friends she has grown up with and spent the last 10 years with. The AHS choir was unbelievable, very impressive, I must say! Dr. Sconzo had wonderful words for the 90 some odd students (said it was the largest group he has ever seen to be inducted into the NHS.) Ms. Dania Rovegno also had words of wisdom for this massive, impressive group of leaders. I have to say, it warms my heart to see my daughter among some real scholars. I don’t know how she did it, and I’m glad she is the caring (not to me, mind you) honest, hard working, beautiful young lady that she is. So far, this year at AHS has started off great, in many respects, and I only hope that this year and the next are as wonderful as I hope they will be for my only daughter.

click on the pictures, they become huge!

Leave a Reply

 
